Visa applied for: Skilled Nominated (subclass 190) visa

Nominated Occupation: Surgeon (General) ANZSCO 253511
Application lodged: 15 June 2020
Visa granted: 13 August 2020
Country: India

Work Visa Lawyers, Torrensville, were recommended to us by a close friend when we asked for his advice on a trustworthy, honest and efficient Lawyer / Visa agent to help us with our Permanent Residency Application. That was the best advice he could have given us.

Beginning with our first meeting with Wendy (Wenting), we knew we were in safe hands. Wendy is kind, friendly, thorough, supportive and while she may ask for what seems like ‘a million’ documents, she knows her job, and does it well.

What appealed to me the most was her promptness in replying to emails and returning phone calls. As one will appreciate, applying for Permanent Residency can be quite stressful even if you know you meet the conditions set by the Department of Immigration. However, Wendy always managed to put our minds at ease.

We would highly recommend Wendy and Chris, Work Visa Lawyers, Torrensville, without reservation, to any person seeking to apply for Permanent Residency. We found them amazing, and I am certain, you will too!

Visa applied for: Skilled (Residence) (class VB) Skilled - Regional (subclass 887) visa

I am very grateful for Work Visa lawyers for the service provided. I engaged Work Visa lawyers to approach the further information request received from the Immigration. After the initial consultation I have got my Permanent Residency granted within several weeks. The advice given to me by Chris was very specific, professional, and focused. This advice was heavy reliant on migration legislation and best practice. I appreciate the effort Work Visa lawyers did in collection of relevant information, similar cases, and migration legislation enforcement.

I did receive a Permanent Residency as a result of their consultation and work. I believe that Work Visa lawyers is one of the best companies to approach on the market for professional help with migration matters.

Thank you.

Natalia

Visa applied for: Skilled - Nominated (subclass 190) visa

Nominated Occupation: Retail Pharmacist ANZSCO 251513
Application lodged: 14/04/2020
Visa granted: 25/05/2020
Country: Malaysia
Dear Chris and Wendy,
 
Thank you so much for working together with me through my entire process of applying for a 190 Visa. Wendy has been extremely helpful and definitely thorough in her work. It wasn't always smooth sailing especially when we are met in between with a pandemic, but nonetheless, I am so grateful I received my PR status at the end and especially with no major delays. Thank you again to Wendy for being so responsive and replying to all my emails and questions timely and well. For easing my worries and updating me regularly with changes to the regulations. For being encouraging when I needed to take my PTE after years of not attending university. Now 6 months after the process began, I am finally a PR and I can continue to build my life here in Australia with my partner. Thank you for being there for me and I will definitely continue to use their services if needed in future.
 
Love Claudia

Visa applied for: Skilled Work Regional (subclass 491) visa

Nominated Occupation: Marketing Specialist ANZSCO 225113
Application lodged: 20/02/2020
Visa granted: 24/03/2020
Country: Spain
Having waited for some time for an opportunity to apply for a long term visa, I had a
chance to apply and was lucky enough to have Work Visa Lawyers help. Wendy
help with all documentation and processing times. My partner and I were under
some short timelines as our previous visa was about to expire. Wendy was great in
helping us stay calm. She was fast getting all documentation ready for the State
Nomination and Visa application.

The state nomination came through with in 5 days, thanks to Wendy urging for
priority processing. Soon after we were ready to apply for the visa and with in one
month the visa was granted. Wendy was great guiding us, getting the right
document for the application. Communication was easy and always available when
we needed her. I will be definitely recommending Work Visa Lawyer to anyone who
is looking for migration advise. We are very thankful to have had Wendy helping us
through what can be very stressful situations. She was great at managing stress.

If I have to apply for another visa I know i will be coming back them

Visa applied for: Skilled - Nominated (subclass 190) visa

Nominated Occupation: Painting Trades Worker ANZSCO 332211
Application lodged: 25 November 2019
Application granted: 11 March 2020
Country: United Kingdom 
My husband and I cannot thank Work Visa Lawyers enough for their assistance with our VISA 190 application. We had our initial meeting via Skype with Chris who was very helpful and explained to us the process. We then dealt with Wendy until our application was accepted. Wendy was very helpful and answered all of queries and put our minds at ease throughout the whole process. We had our application accepted within 4 months of lodging the application after receiving the state nomination. We were over the moon and did not expect to hear anything for at least a further 6 months. Thanks to Work Visa Lawyers, my husband and I can now start our new life in Adelaide in the comping months. If you are looking for a company who are professional and care about their clients, look no further.

Best wishes, Kim & Carl Burton

Visa applied for: Skilled - Nominated (subclass 190) visa

Nominated Occupation: Advertising Specialist ANZSCO 225111
Application lodged: 14 October 2019
Visa granted: 20 November 2019
Country: India

“Destiny is not just a matter of chance; it is also a matter of choice”. Today, I can say this with both, a sense of fulfillment and at the same time a true sense of gratitude, the credit goes to the very proficient duo (Mr. Chris Johnston and Ms. Wendy Guan) at Work Visa lawyers, who handled my application for a Permanent Residency here in Australia.

I am not aware of the actual statistics and number behind how long it actually takes for an individual to be able to attain a PR here, but after having interacted with a sizeable group, who just like me came to Australia as an international student, I am convinced that for me it happened in record time. Yet, again the credit for this goes to this talented team who know it all.

I arrived in Adelaide in June 2017 as an international student and was granted a PR (subclass 190) in Nov 2019. As magical as It sounds, it truly was a perfect match of chance and choice, wherein the chance to have Chris evaluate my overall profile and skill sets to suggest a possible pathway to PR  while I was still a student and My choice to trust in him and his team’s competencies to make it come true.

Work Visa Lawyers and all its team members have a unique ability to strategize every case and achieve successful results. Their attention to detail and quality delivery of services is very reassuring. They are equally dedicated and invested in every application as the applicant themselves.

Last but not least, a special vote of thanks to Ms. Wendy Guan for demonstrating and delivering a strong working relationship and gaining my confidence through displaying professionalism, compassion and efficiency in all communications. She maintained a high degree of precision in executing and completing all tasks and also resolving issues well within time.

Very Well Done and Best Wishes for all your future endeavors.

(Name Removed)

Having tried a few other agents and doing it myself with no luck, a friend suggested trying Work Visa Lawyers as her family had received some great help in the past. After the first meeting my mind was put at ease and it was straight forward from there onwards. Wendy offered clear help and guidance on what documents I needed with an explanation as to why they were needed. Emails were responded to very fast (within the same working day) and a month later I had a state nomination and 6.5 months later I had PR in Australia. A lot faster than was expected and painless! I would highly recommend Work Visa Lawyers for any visa applications due to their professionalism and wealth of knowledge of the immigration systems, in particular SA. Thank you again Wendy and team.”

Suzanne

My application was for 489 visa and in spite of the relatively long time to wait for a migration authorities’ decision (~8 month), with Wendy’s help and her encouragement that was relatively painless period to wait. Wendy explained me in very details what to expect and what steps to take in order to move the process as efficiently as we can. Following her advice we have filled all necessary documents and then followed up with additional information requested. I would definitely recommend “Work Visa Lawyers” to everyone who wants to move to down under and is looking for a professional assistance to fulfill the requirements for such a life changing move.

Natalia

Occupation: Fleet Manager ANZSCO 149411
Email received on 18 October 2017

Hello Chris

I would like to extent my sincere thanks to you and your team for the wonderful job you did in securing my work. Before I contacted work visa Lawyers, I have used another law firm that was not helpful after taking my first payment installment. When I looked for lawyers in south Australia on the MARA website, I came across work visa lawyers. My instinct after reading your profile give me the confidence to contact your firm. As they say the rest is history.

The professionalism you and your team showed during this whole process was amazing and the response time to all my questions was amazing. All I can say is that you delivered as promised during our first consultation meeting and I am grateful that your firm is as professional as you say. The guidance you gave on the visa type best suited for my work experience made all the difference.

I am more than happy to happy to recommend Work Visa Lawyers to anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy immigration lawyers.

(Name Removed)

Sign up to our Migration Newsletter

Please let us know your name.

Please let us know your email address.

(Optional) I am interested in...
Invalid Input


View our recent newsletters

Our South Australia Immigration Lawyers

At Work Visa Lawyers we are experienced in assisting applicants in all matters relating to Australian visa applications. Our areas of expertise include Student Visas, Skilled Migration visas, Business visas, Employer-Sponsored visas, Partner, and other Family Migration visas, as well as Migration Review Tribunal, Judicial Review, and Ministerial Intervention. Based in Adelaide South Australia, our Immigration Lawyers and Migration Agents provide migration advice to people and businesses from all over the world.

Copyright © 2020  MARA Code of Conduct   Privacy Policy   Disclaimer  Site Map

Contact us on (+61 8) 8351 9956

Office: 230 Henley Beach Road, Torrensville, SA 5031, Australia

Post: PO Box 3057, Hilton Plaza, South Australia, 5033, Australia

ABN: 75 889 635 782

This site's contents are for general information purposes only
We recommend you seek advice from a Registered Migration Agent and Lawyer
(such as Work Visa Lawyers) in relation to your factual situation and relevant migration laws

Liability limited by a scheme approved under Professional Standards Legislation

Site by Adelaide Websites