Partner and Family Migration
 

Application lodged: 26 August 2019
Application granted: 4 September 2019
Country: The Philippines

After starting the visa on my own, I received an unexpected call from the Immigration Department about a major problem with my application that would lead to a refusal. I didn’t know what to do, but after speaking with family and friends I decided to contact Work Visa Lawyers. I was lucky enough to speak with Christina Lien, who quickly understood my problem and organised a solution. Just one week after our initial appointment we were granted the visa. Work Visa Lawyers really know how to help on legal matters and are very compassionate.  I will recommend their good office to my friends and Family if they ever have any legal problems.

Pattie and Allan


Application lodged (Provisional & PR): 10 July 2018
Application granted (PR): 11 July 2019
Country: The Philippines

Chris Johnson took on our case and was able to help us in this journey. The staff at Work Visa Lawyers are very professional organisation - from the office manager Karina to the immigration lawyers, we can only sing their praises. In particular, Christina Lien proved to be a Godsend to us. Her calm and professional manner took away most of the anxiety of filling out different applications. Her attention to detail and her constant guidance made life so much easier for us. From the time we applied for the Partner Visa and lodged a bridging visa, it took just over 12 months to be granted permanent residency. We could not be happier with everything they've done for us. We would definitely recommend Work Visa Lawyers to others who want to apply for an Australian Visa and to those who are having problems with their visa application.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Cecelia


Application lodged (Provisional & PR): 17 April 2019
Application granted (PR): 17 May 2019
Country: The Netherlands

We could not be happier with our recent experience with Work Visa Lawyers and in particular all of the support and work that Christina and her team put into our approved application for a Partner Visa – offshore.

Moving our international family back to Australia was always going to be a big decision and stressful process, but right from our preliminary Skype consultation with Christina she set a professional but relaxed tone and assured us we were making a good decision about which visa to apply for (offshore vs onshore) and that the timing we had in mind could work.

My wife and I had a tight timeframe in mind and laid out our expectations up front. Christina more than delivered, responding to emails and questions daily at times and keeping us updated on all developments on her side.

We received our approved visa much faster than we had ever expected or even hoped and I have no doubt this was because of Christina and the work she put in.

We cannot thank Christina and the team at Work Visa Lawyers enough for everything they have done for our family. They took what is a very complicated and process and made it as straight-forward as is possible.

We highly recommend them if you are considering going through the same process.

James

Visa type: Partner (subclass 820)
Country of Passport: UK
Date Visa Granted: 26th February 2019

The process of submitting a Visa application can be daunting, confusing and stressful, and you really want to make sure you get it right first go to give yourself the best chance of getting that approval. I'm quite an organised person, but the language used by Governments isn't always that straight forward and can be easily misinterpreted. There is also a huge volume of supporting documentation required and you must make sure you tick all of the required boxes.

Chris from Work Visa Lawyers has been a fantastic support these past almost 2 years - from running through our initial paperwork, giving us advice and clear guidance re. updates to be made, and evidence to be gathered; to answering frantic emails, he has been more than fair with his time and knowledge.

I would never attempt to submit something as complicated as a Partner Visa without at least having a consultation with a lawyer and highly recommend Chris - a huge thank you to Chris and his support team, we could not be more relieved that this has now come to a closure with the grant of my Partner's Visa just this morning.


Karen W

Visa type: Partner (Temporary) (class UK) Partner (subclass 820) visa
Country of Passport: India
Date Visa Granted: 20 November 2018

We have been extremely happy with the services provided by [Work Visa Lawyers] From day one they have been supportive, professional and attentive in relation to our case. They have provided us legal advice in an easy and simple manner and were able to answer our questions at any time both in person and over the phone.

Thankyou to the staff and solicitors who were friendly and caring to our needs. The people supporting our case made it a stress free process and we are very appreciative and thankful for all their hard work.

(name withheld)

Visa type: Partner (Temporary) (class UK) Partner (subclass 820) visa
Country of Passport: United States
Date Visa Granted: 10 September 2018

Thanks to the help from Christina, and everyone at Work Visa Lawyers, I was able to successfully get my visa.

They were with me every step, which allowed me to live my life with very little worry during the long process. They got in touch with my partner and me immediately whenever something came up or changed. I was very nervous about the whole process because we are not the typical couple. Especially because we are a same sex couple.

Without Christina I am certain that I wouldn’t have gotten my visa in the end. We honestly cannot thank Christina and her team enough for what they did for us.

(name withheld)

Visa type: Partner (Temporary) (class UK) Partner (subclass 820) visa
Date Visa Application Lodged: 14 September 2017
Date Visa Granted: 2 August 2018
Country of Passport: New Zealand

Work Visa Lawyers were recommended to us to assist with the process of gaining my partner visa, subclass 820. From the very first contact with Chris he has been nothing short of helpful, informative and patient.

I felt quite overwhelmed with the forms and the process but Chris was always happy to assist and answer any questions I had in a timely manner that put me at ease and meant I was doing what was required. He provided excellent advice, knowledge and understanding of what we needed and the best way to proceed.

I am so appreciative of the work that Chris and the team at Work Visa Lawyers have done for me, I look forward to dealing with them again next year to assist with my application to become a permanent citizen.

(name withheld)

Visa type: Partner (Temporary) (class UK) Partner (subclass 820) visa
Date Visa Application Lodged: 19 September 2017
Date Visa Granted: 26 March 2018

Thank you to Work Visa Lawyers for all their help in securing our partner visa (part A). Our concerns were always responded to promptly and we received comprehensive advise on information required throughout the process, with sensitive responses managed professionally and without bias. Chris Johnston has been instrumental throughout this process, and while we settled in for a 12-18 month wait, it actually only took 6 months from application to confirmation. We still have part B to complete, and will be continuing our relationship with Work Visa Lawyers. By engaging a visa lawyer specialist it has assured us that all information is correctly presented and our best case has been put forward.

Following this we are looking forward to planning our great escapes touring Australia.

We would recommend Work Visa Lawyers to anyone seeking advice and service. All the team are friendly, approachable and professional.

Chris and Liz

Date: 30 March 2017
Visa Type: Partner (Temporary) (class UK) Partner (subclass 820) visa and AAT Review
Date Visa Application Lodged: 16 April 2015
Date Visa Granted: 29 March 2017

When my partner Maria and I were originally denied our application for Spousal Sponsorship by the Department of Immigrations, we were quite distressed and unsure who to turn to. Luckily for us, a family friend put us in touch with Work Visa Lawyers to assist us with our appeals process.

From the very first meeting with Chris, we felt reassured that we had a way forward.

Chris and his team took charge and handled the entire process for us. Their hard work meant that we didn’t have to attend the tribunal as a result of a very strong submission prepared by Katie and his supporting staff.

In the end, Katie managed to negotiate with Immigrations and we were successful, not only with our appeal, but also with me being granted my full Permanent Residency without having to serve out the two year Temporary Visa. Katie’s efforts and skill in dealing with the Department has made a huge impact on our lives. We can now move forward as a couple and as a family to realise the life we want together in Australia.

I cannot thank Chris and his team enough. I will be coming back in a year to have Chris help me with my application to become a citizen with absolute confidence in his firm.

Thank you!

Frank and Maria

Sign up to our Migration Newsletter

Please let us know your name.

Please let us know your email address.

(Optional) I am interested in...
Invalid Input


View our recent newsletters

Our South Australia Immigration Lawyers

At Work Visa Lawyers we are experienced in assisting applicants in all matters relating to Australian visa applications. Our areas of expertise include Student Visas, Skilled Migration visas, Business visas, Employer-Sponsored visas, Partner, and other Family Migration visas, as well as Migration Review Tribunal, Judicial Review, and Ministerial Intervention. Based in Adelaide South Australia, our Immigration Lawyers and Migration Agents provide migration advice to people and businesses from all over the world.

Copyright © 2019  MARA Code of Conduct   Privacy Policy   Disclaimer  Site Map

Contact us on (+61 8) 8351 9956

Office: 230 Henley Beach Road, Torrensville, SA 5031, Australia

Post: PO Box 3057, Hilton Plaza, South Australia, 5033, Australia

ABN: 75 889 635 782

This site's contents are for general information purposes only
We recommend you seek advice from a Registered Migration Agent and Lawyer
(such as Work Visa Lawyers) in relation to your factual situation and relevant migration laws

Liability limited by a scheme approved under Professional Standards Legislation

Site by Adelaide Websites