491 State & Territory Nomination Availability


The following information applies to State and Territory nomination for the Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) subclass 491 visa, which replaces the subclass 489 visa from 16 November 2019. You can read more about this new visa and how it compares to the previous subclass 489 visa here.

While the visa is officially available from the Department of Home Affairs from 16 November 2019, each State and Territory can choose when or if it will participate as a nominating authority.

 Note: This information is correct as at 9 December 2019 and it will continue to be updated as announcements are made.


491 Nomination Openings v7




Sign up to our Migration Newsletter

Please let us know your name.

Please let us know your email address.

(Optional) I am interested in...
Invalid Input

View our recent newsletters

Our South Australia Immigration Lawyers

At Work Visa Lawyers we are experienced in assisting applicants in all matters relating to Australian visa applications. Our areas of expertise include Student Visas, Skilled Migration visas, Business visas, Employer-Sponsored visas, Partner, and other Family Migration visas, as well as Migration Review Tribunal, Judicial Review, and Ministerial Intervention. Based in Adelaide South Australia, our Immigration Lawyers and Migration Agents provide migration advice to people and businesses from all over the world.

Copyright © 2019  MARA Code of Conduct   Privacy Policy   Disclaimer  Site Map

Contact us on (+61 8) 8351 9956

Office: 230 Henley Beach Road, Torrensville, SA 5031, Australia

Post: PO Box 3057, Hilton Plaza, South Australia, 5033, Australia

ABN: 75 889 635 782

This site's contents are for general information purposes only
We recommend you seek advice from a Registered Migration Agent and Lawyer
(such as Work Visa Lawyers) in relation to your factual situation and relevant migration laws

Liability limited by a scheme approved under Professional Standards Legislation

Site by Adelaide Websites