Skilled Migration

Country: Sri Lanka

Work Visa Lawyers - Many thanks to your team!

 

A big thank you to Luke Edwards for his effort and dedication to our visa application. We were so excited to receive the grant of Permanent Residency news. We felt well informed and confident about each step. Thank you for your professionalism throughout this long process. At times it was very exhausting and emotional. Thank you for your supportive words when times were tough for us.

 

We would recommend Luke and Work Visa Lawyers to anyone seeking to migrate to Australia

 

Anonymous

Read more

Read other skilled migration testimonials

Business Investment Migration

Visa Grant Date: 27 August 2020

 

We would like to thank the Work Visa Lawyers, particularly Chris who worked with us in the earlier stages of preparing our dossier and Wendy who helped us review all our documents.

Special thanks must go to Wendy who has given us many good ideas for improving our application, pointing out our shortcomings and guidance as the professional agent.

This visa would not have been granted if we didn't have your patience and unfailing support during the months we were exiled of the request for more information from the case officer.

Finally, we would like to thank you again for every effort you have made and wish you and your team the best of success in all of your future.

We would highly recommend your services to anybody.

Hoang

Read more

Read other business investment migration testimonials

Partner and Family Migration

Visa Type: Onshore Partner Visa (subclass 820/801) - Character and Cancellation issues Date lodged: 7 December 2018 Date granted: 3 July 2020 - straight to permanent residency

Christina Lien from Work Visa Lawyers assisted us with our Partner Visa Application from 2018 through to 2020. As the process played out, Christina wasn’t just our lawyer, in our eyes she was a friend we could trust with our lives, always there with the sincerest advice and the best of intentions, willing to pick up the phone at the drop of a hat at any hour to answer any questions or concerns we may have had. Our case was slightly complicated due to my being on a 457 Visa at the time and having some minor character issues in my past. Christina gave sound advice from the get go and guided us through the entire process successfully. Once the application was submitted, her involvement didn’t stop there, Christina helped us remain confident throughout multiple other scenarios in the process through ongoing, personal communication, one of which was the cancellation of my 457 visa, a situation which was expected but still rather stressful for all involved. I would highly recommend Work Visa Lawyers to anybody, their... Read more

Read other partner and family migration testimonials

Employer Sponsored Visas 457 186 187


Application lodged: 4 June 2019 Application granted: 4 November 2019 Country: Malta

We would like to express our gratitude and say a big thank you to Luke Edwards for the fantastic job he did to help us achieve residency in Australia for the whole family in just five months!
Luke performed his duties in a timely and professional manner. I must say that he exceeded our expectations by making a complex three-step process look so easy. Having entrusted Luke to deal with the employer sponsorship and all the paperwork involved, gave us peace of mind and the space to focus on finding a job, accommodation and schooling for the children. Now that we obtained our residency, we can move forward with our future plans with confidence. Well done to all the team and keep up the good work!

Robert

Read more

Read other employer sponsored visas testimonials

Student

Notification of grant of a Student (Temporary) (class TU) Vocational Education and Training Sector (subclass 572) visa

Country of origin: Greece

Dear Chris and Christine

With this email I would to thank you so much for one more time because it is the second time for me that you have made my dream to come true. And both times you did a great job.

Before I contacted you I had consultation with another visa agent who put me in lot of trouble that you had to address after with a big success, and I thank you for that.

Then I talk to a friend of mine, who had already experienced your services with big success, I made an appointment with you.

You helped me than to go through this difficulty, and you did this now once more. Also with very good results you helped a friend of mine who came to you after me.

You have been there for me at all times.

In this last time, I want to thank with a huge thanks Christine who was a very warm and gentle person, helping me at all times, in all my questions...

Thank you Christine!

I am sure that at my last step to this effort you will be... Read more

Read other student testimonials

Advocacy including Character and Health

Partner Visa Onshore - Successful Health Waiver - Public Interest Criteria PIC 4007

From: United Kingdom
Testimonial received: 23 May 2016

Dear Chris,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for everything that you did helping us to gain my temporary partner visa and health waiver.

At a time that was overwhelming and confusing, your calm manner really helped to focus us at every step of the way. You made a clear plan of the information and documents we needed to gather and kept us informed throughout the process.

Living in the country it was great that we could Skype you to discuss progress rather than having to make the 4 hour round trip. I really appreciated that you were honest and didn’t make any promises about what could be achieved.

Read more

Read other Advocacy including character and health testimonials

Temporary Activity Visas

Re: Subclass 400 Visa Application - Fulfilment of Consultant Contract in Australia Application lodged 19 September 2018 Application granted 20 September 2018 Email dated 16 November 2018

As a tech company in Canada being asked to fill a consultant contract in Australia, we had many questions about visas… and we were under significant time pressure. Work Visa Lawyers was able to fill our need for professional advice and quickly helped us navigate the myriad different Australian visa options and issues. We’re very impressed with their service and they came through where it ultimately counted: helping us get our staff on the ground very quickly with the right credentials. They were even able to make us aware of less expensive options to what we were originally planning. Highly recommended.

Name Removed
Canada

Read more

Read other Temporary Activity Visas testimonials

Global Talent & Distinguished Talent

Visa applied for: Distinguished Visa (subclass 858) through the Global Talent Independent Program

Date of EOI: 19 May 2020
Date of visa application: 29 June 2020
Date of visa grant: 13 August 2020
Target Sector: ICT

I arrived in Australia 12 months ago on a Temporary Skills Shortage visa (subclass 482). Within a few months I had an email from the to tell me that it may be possible to apply for a Distinguished Talent visa.

The first thing I did was pick up the phone and make an appointment with Work Visa Lawyers. The reason I had done that is that I had spoken to these guys before I even moved to Australia and I knew that the best way to get an honest, informed conversation was to have that discussion with the team.

If you want to put a visa application in or anything around immigration... Read more

Read other Global Talent & Distinguished Talent testimonials

Sign up to our Migration Newsletter

Please let us know your name.

Please let us know your email address.

(Optional) I am interested in...
Invalid Input


View our recent newsletters

Our South Australia Immigration Lawyers

At Work Visa Lawyers we are experienced in assisting applicants in all matters relating to Australian visa applications. Our areas of expertise include Student Visas, Skilled Migration visas, Business visas, Employer-Sponsored visas, Partner, and other Family Migration visas, as well as Migration Review Tribunal, Judicial Review, and Ministerial Intervention. Based in Adelaide South Australia, our Immigration Lawyers and Migration Agents provide migration advice to people and businesses from all over the world.

Copyright © 2020  MARA Code of Conduct   Privacy Policy   Disclaimer  Site Map

Contact us on (+61 8) 8351 9956

Office: 230 Henley Beach Road, Torrensville, SA 5031, Australia

Post: PO Box 3057, Hilton Plaza, South Australia, 5033, Australia

ABN: 75 889 635 782

This site's contents are for general information purposes only
We recommend you seek advice from a Registered Migration Agent and Lawyer
(such as Work Visa Lawyers) in relation to your factual situation and relevant migration laws

Liability limited by a scheme approved under Professional Standards Legislation

Site by Adelaide Websites